skip navigation


The mission of Oak Creek Youth Football (OCYF) is to provide an organized, educational football program for players in 1st through 8th grade. We offer equal opportunity for our athletes to learn fundamental football skills including sportsmanship, integrity and teamwork. It is our responsibility to provide a competitive yet safe environment to foster our players' appreciation of the game and develop life skills that extend beyond the game of football.


Dear OCYF Members,

On December 10th, the OCYF board met for its annual meeting to elect board members for the 2018 season. With several positions vacant or open for election, the board listened to current board members and guests on their reasons for wanting to be on the board and voted on the new board.

The 2018 board will be comprised of the following members:

President – Charlie Braam 

Vice President – Mike Kyler

Treasurer – Open

Secretary – Open

Safety Director- Amy Surma

Fundraising – Cherie Zander

Concessions – Carrie Wittlieff

Special Events – Leja Venne

Field Maintenance – Tim Doyle

League Representative – Dan Calderon

Equipment – Kevin Rokenbrodt

High School Liaison – Joel Parr

PR/Advertising – Open

Registrar – Peggy Hauski

Sponsorship – Open

Volunteer – Open

Apparel - Open

As you can see, the board still has several openings in key roles that will need to be filled in order for the league to run efficiently. Most critical is the position of Treasurer which requires an individual with a general understanding of basic bookkeeping and financial record-keeping. If the position is not filled by a volunteer member of OCYF, the board may need to hire an outside agency to fulfill this need. Although it has not been done in our league, other leagues have hired outside administration which does have an impact on registration fees. If you do have some financial record-keeping background and are willing to volunteer your time to the league, please contact any one of the board members to find out more details.

Thank to our outgoing board members, Tammy Merline, Chris Provenzano, Lisa Wytrykus Kleppek, Nick Liegler, Nick Ulezelski, Jessie Murdis, and Sharon Schraith for their service. Thank you to our new board members and those who have continued on to serve in the coming year!


Charlie BraamE

OCYF President

2018 Registration Opens


League Documents

The 2017 Athletic Permit form  and all OCYF league documents can be found under the 'Parents' tab above. 


For instructions on how to Upload your required documents or to change your account settings please click HERE or go the to "Parents' tab, 'League Documents' above.




Oak Creek Youth Football  
P.O. Box 332  
Oak Creek, WI 53154  
Fax:  414-921-5657